Did you know this? Cookware

High end cookware usually has a lifetime guarantee.  That means that if your non-stick coating starts peeling, you can exchange it for one that isn’t.

I have a Calphalon frying pan with the non-stick coating coming off.  So I went to Bed, Bath, and Beyond to get a new one.  Hubby and I decided we wanted to start cooking with stainless steel, so I also picked out a Lagasse (as in Emeril) frying pan and a Cuisinart saute pan.

I figured I’d get a new Calphalon and buy the other two.  Until the dude at BBB informed me that I could put the price of the Calphalon toward the other pans.

Add in the 20 percent off coupons for each pan and do you know what it cost me?

-$4

That’s right.  I got two new pans and MONEY BACK.  Score!  o/!!

So did you learn something new today?

6 thoughts on “Did you know this? Cookware

  1. How amazingly awesome is that? WAY!!! I can’t believe they gave you money BACK! I’m so proud of you. 😉

    • This would have continued to be exciting if we didn’t just get a $1,000 car repair. *sigh*

      but it’s better than a car payment, it’s better than a car payment, it’s better than a car payment…

  2. Do you think that guarantee would still apply if say, you accidentally leave your “Hot Hands Heart” in a pot of boiling water and it explodes because you let the water boil out? Not that it’s ever happened to me…more than once. 🙂

Leave a Reply

