Where did you go?

Hello, Chicklet subscribers and other lovely readers,

Things are a bit wonky in WordPress land.  We post something and it takes a day or more to show up.  I’m not sure if all the chicksinthekitchen followers made it over here.  It’s been very lonely in our kitchen lately!

So, here’s what I’d like y’all do to.

I’m posting this around midnight Friday/Saturday.  If you’ve subscribed already, in any way, comment and tell me what time you got the notification that this post was up.  If you haven’t yet subscribed, do so and post a comment telling me that you are now a new subscriber.

And to make it worth your while, I’m giving away a cook book to a lucky commenter.  (Okay, so you don’t have to subscribe to be entered in the drawing.  But we’d love it if you did! All you have to do is comment.)  It’s Love at First Bite, the Complete Vampire Lover’s Cookbook (and has NOTHING to do with Twilight).  I’ll draw sometime Monday night to give everyone a chance to comment.

Help us figure out what’s going on!!

10 thoughts on “Where did you go?

  1. It’s Saturday at 8:35 a.m. and I just found this post, but by clicking on the link in my sidebar. (I’m not subscribed… but I will be after I post this, so don’t get mad, OK?)

    Good luck figuring out the problem. None of my subscribers (I think I have 4?) have mentioned any delays with my WordPress posts, for what it’s worth.

  2. It’s Saturday and my time here is 5:05 pm.

    I use to be on your list, I use to get all of your post, then all of a sudden….nothing.
    It’s lonely by me. 😦
    I am going to sign up again, hopefully I’ll start seeing you in my mailbox soon! 🙂

    Sorry to hear you’re having problems, it should all iron out quicly I’m sure.
    Good luck!

  3. Ok, I’m subscribing! There aren’t any sparkly vampires in this cookbook, are there? *suspicious look* Mind you, I’m all about the cookbooks but… not a big fan of sparkly vamps! Also? Subscribed 🙂

Leave a Reply

