Gluten-Free Girl Tackles Internet Recipes

I love Nutella. I do, I admit it. Hazelnuts rock my world. So I stumbled upon a Gluten-Free Nutella Cookie recipe and I just had to try it. But all things being equal…I needed to add my twist to the recipe.

If you like peanut butter, you’re going to love this tasty morsels. Honestly, I couldn’t really taste the Nutella in the cookies, but next time I’ll try it with more Nutella and less peanut butter to see if that heightens the flavor.

One last thing, this is a terrific recipe to make with your kids!

Nutella Peanut Butter Cookies, Gluten-Free Style

1 C Nutella
1 C Creamy Peanut Butter
2 Tbsp Unsweetened Cocoa
2 C Sugar
2 Large Eggs
2 tsp Vanilla Extract
1/4 C Garbanzo Bean Flour
1/4 C All Purpose Gluten-Free Flour
Preheat oven to 325 degrees.

Line a baking sheet with parchment paper.

Combine all ingredients together in a large bowl until well mixed. Roll dough into teaspoon-sized balls and place on lined cookie sheet. Balls will spread out a bit but not too much when baked.

Bake for 10-12 minutes, be careful not to over bake. The cookies will be cake-like and chewy. Allow the cookies to cool for 10 minutes on the cookie sheet then slide the parchment paper and cookies onto a wire rack to finish cooling.

Store in an airtight container for 2-3 days (if they last that long). πŸ™‚

When completely cool, store in a sealed container. The dough can be prepared a few days ahead and stored in a sealed container in the refrigerator.

6 thoughts on “Gluten-Free Girl Tackles Internet Recipes

  1. Aw, man, Nutella ROCKS. I don’t buy it because it wouldn’t last a day in my house.

    A coworker used to drink hazelnut coffee which smelled DIVINE. I’m not a coffee drinker, but I got some one day because something that smelled that good had to taste that good, right?

    Wrong.

    • Not a coffee drinker. I’ve only had 3 cups in my entire life. And those were in extreme moments of exhaustion where I needed a caffeine infusion to keep me alert.

  2. Coffee is a lying seducer, Abigail. Especially flavored coffee. It smells like it’s going to sweep you up in its strong arms, delight your tastebuds with its hints of hazelnut or chocolate, and leave you sated and warmed, with a definite desire to get you a little more of that soon.

    It tastes like it hasn’t taken a shower or brushed its teeth for three weeks, and it leaves you with a bitter aftertaste and disillusionment and a distrust in your own senses. After all, if your own nose could be this wrong, what else can you believe?

  3. But, Cupcake, you haven’t tried it MY way! When mixed with the perfect amount of International Delights French vanilla creamer and a dash of stevia it’s truly devine! Those coffee house coffees are horrid. They actually think people want to taste the coffee. *shudder* And how anyone can drink it black is beyond me. Yuck.

    BTW, are you a writer? If not, you should be! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

