Happy Birthday, Thing 2!

The Things have discovered Pokemon.  I’m not sure how I feel about this.  But for Thing 2’s birthday last weekend, he wanted to have a Wii party, and he wanted a Pokemon cake.  One of my coworkers does this sort of thing, so I asked her to make it.

And Holy Shamoly, did she ever.

Pokemon Cake

I mean, LOOK AT THAT!!  It’s the Pokemon Scalopede, or something like that.  Underneath the fondant is a layer of buttercream frosting and then chocolate cake.  But, really, who cares what it tastes like when it looks so amazing??

Mario Kart!

I made every adult who walked through my door take a look, too.  The kids got a huge kick out of seeing it.   But then they went back to the Wii.

 

 

 

 

Um…. ewwww?

I’ve never seen the movie The Godfather, though it is on my list.  Has been for, oh, I don’t know, YEARS now.  But I know there’s a scene in there somewhere about a horse head lying in bed with someone, yes?  And after the party, I had the leftover cake to remind me of that.

 

 

In the end, a good time was had by all, the cake was a success, and Thing 1 can start planning on what he wants his cake to look like when it’s his birthday.

10 thoughts on “Happy Birthday, Thing 2!

  1. WoWzers!!
    What an awesome loooking birthday cake!!
    HAPPY BIRTHDAY Thing 2!!!
    You’re lucky you have friends that can bake up some wonderful goodies!

  2. Happy birthday to that cute little stinker. And the body part in the tupperware container? Just like with wedding cakes, he can save it and eat it NEXT year! Right? 🙂

  3. Ah, now I see what you mean about the Pokemon cake! Very cool. I’m surprised the head was left. I don’t know why, but I like to eat the eyes first if a cake has them. I guess then it can’t watch as you eat the rest of it, lol!

Leave a Reply

