Buffy Christopher Cooks Up Great Dish and A Hot Story!

Hi Chicklet Fans! This week it’s my turn to play hostess with the most-ess! I’m very excited to have Buffy Christopher here today. She’s got a great recipe to share, snippets from her latest book to whet your appetite, and even a free e-book to give away to one lucky commenter!

Please meet Ms. Buffy Christopher!

Mary: Buffy, can you tell us a little about yourself?

Buffy: I an an avid m/m romance reader and paranormal fan. I especially like BDSM books. I am a mother of two teenagers and have been married to my hubby for 17 years. I live in Phoenix, AZ with my family and my two dogs who are spoiled rotten. A Beagle named Jack and a Chihuahua names Colby. OMG I have cheese! Colby Jack!

Mary: Colby Jack! LOL! πŸ™‚ Now, a little more about you. Did you always know you wanted to be an author?

Buffy: Yes! I have been writing since an early age making up wild paranormal stories. I wrote a lot in High School but stopped after I became a mom. I got started again when a coworker of mine passed away at 21 from an aneurism in her lungs. It was very sad and tragic and made me realize I need to live doing what I love. Writing.

Mary: I’m sorry about your friend. But I agree with you. Life is too short to not love what you do. So tell us, do you write in genres other than erotic paranormal?

Buffy: Um I think so. Just plain paranormal romance. But all my books always get high heat ratings. But The Mating Moon was the lowest heat rating at a 3.

Mary: I read The Mating Moon and loved it! πŸ™‚ Now, in your opinion, what makes a great romantic scene in a book?

Buffy: Sex! OMG I am so bad if there is not good sex in a romance scene then I don’t want to read it. But if it’s a sweet scene with confessions of love and eternity I’ll take that too.

Mary: Ooh, very nice! Hey, can you tell us a little about your latest hero, Danger? Why is Midnight so drawn to him?

Buffy: Oh goodness. What to say about Danger? He has always been loving and gentle with Midnight, something no one else ever was. Danger taught Midnight how to love and fight to defend himself. Danger of course has his own demons, something we have seen very little of. His mother was murdered after he was turned and he only stopped hunting the murderer because Midnight reappeared in his life.

Mary: Erotic vampire romance. Sounds very hot. Now, I understand you have a recipe to share with us today. Because we are after all, a food blog! How does this recipe relate to your story?

Buffy: Danger’s mom made this on 4th of July Β when he was growing up. They would take a picnic to the park across the from their apartment and wait for fireworks while they ate. Danger’s favorite part was the creaminess of the mozzarella mixed with the tang of the red vinegar. But his very favorite part was when his mom let him help cut up the mozzarella with a butter knife and he got to steal bits when she wasn’t looking. Although, looking back on it, she probably knew. πŸ™‚

Greek Inspired Salad
4 Roma Tomatoes
1 Red Onion
2 Cucumbers
A ball of mozzarella or a pkg of small mozzarella balls
Olive oil
Salt and pepper
Red Wine Vinegar

Okay so here’s where it gets tricky. I am not a real by the recipe person. I kind of just… create.

Quarter the tomatoes length wise. After peeling the Red Onion slice it into quarter inch spices then quarter the rings. You can use half the onion or the whole thing if you are making a bigger batch or really like onion.

Peel the cucumbers and slice them into circles.

Cube mozzarella into bite bite size pieces.

Mix together in big bowl. Drizzle well with olive oil. Dash a few times with pepper and salt to taste. Add about 2 to 3 tbsp of Red Vinegar more of less as you like to taste. Remember the vinegar is going to soften the veggies and mozzarella if you keep it over night so you’ll want to make and use this the same day perferably right away as the olive oil will thicken if chilled.

Mary: Where can fans go to find you? Facebook, Twitter, Website (etc.)

Buffy:I am at www.buffychristopher.com @Buffychris on Twitter and http://www.facebook.com/buffy.christopher

Mary: Thanks for stopping by today! Wishing you enormous success with Midnight’s Edge I’m off to pick up my own copy! πŸ™‚

BUFFY: Thanks so much for having me! Leave a comment here with Mary for your chance to win a copy of Midnight’s Edge. Remember this is a m/m paranormal romance. At the end of the day on Tuesday, I will pick a winner.

10 thoughts on “Buffy Christopher Cooks Up Great Dish and A Hot Story!

  1. I love the names of your character’s, they are odd, like I love them to be, a lot like the odd names I chose for my own books. And that recipe…sounds wonderful. I will be serving that up for my family this coming weekend. We love salads. Good luck on Midnight’s Edge, but then, as with all our SBP authors, you hardly need the extra luck, but I wish it anyway.

    • Hi Laurie,

      Congratulations, you were the winner of the drawing for a free e-book from Buffy Christopher! Let us know your email address so she can send you a copy!

      πŸ™‚

  2. hey buffy,
    sounds like great reading and some tasty food to go with. add a little wine and i’m right with you. πŸ˜‰
    (but can we add feta cheese, as well?)
    thanks.

  3. You can add or subtract whatever cheese you like! I just happen to love mozzarella! Thanks for all the comments. D.L. You will find out more about Midnight and Danger, but remember Midnight doesn’t know alot about his own life, so it’s difficult for him to tell it.

  4. I love guys named “Danger,” and this recipe sounds amazing. I really identify that you started writing after a friend died. Katrina–and then a few years later–my mother’s death, led be back to writing.

Leave a Reply

