So much for being clever…

Tomorrow at school, Thing 1 has a cookie exchange. I had plans tonight, so I enlisted (read: gave him no choice) Husband’s help in baking the cookies.

Had it been me, I would have done the Tollhouse thing from scratch. But it wasn’t, so I bought cookie mix instead. Easy peasy, right?

Should have been, if I hadn’t used all the eggs making dinner. sigh

I went to the grocery store after my writing holiday party. And guess what I’ll be doing after I click POST?

5 thoughts on “So much for being clever…

  1. Oh, the holiday season! My daughters have been on a two week binge of cake-ball and cookie making. They will finish today, with my youngest making home-made candy bars in molds–we love candy molds.

    I posted my favorite cookie recipe today on my blog, because you made me think we haven’t nearly cooked enough of the things I like around here! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

