Gluten-Free St. Patrick’s Day Cupcakes

Hi Y’all! So anyone who reads my posts knows I’ve not had much success with cakes or cupcakes since going Gluten-Free. The attempts I’ve made would have turned out better as paperweights or rocks than actual food.

Well no more! Thanks to the Cake Doctor! She did a book on baking Gluten-Free and I’ve finally experienced success! We’re talking, I handed the cupcake (before it was covered in frosting goodness) to my hubby and he liked it! Woohoo!

So how did this come about? My boys, Captain and Indy, needed to make a dessert for scouts and suggested we try again. Gotta love my kids. And look at how beautifully these cupcakes turned out! Best of all (and most importantly), they were yummy!

In honor of St. Patrick’s Day, we decided to make the cupcakes and the icing green!

Now I cannot reproduce the recipe here due to copyright infringement but I can tell you where to find it! Go to The Cake Mix Doctor’s website and you’ll be directed to places where you can purchase her book. The recipe I used was on page 16 of The Cake Mix Doctor Bakes Gluten-Free.  (All I did was add 12 drops of green food coloring to the recipe.)

One tip: The recipe calls for  1/2 box of vanilla pudding. We decided rather than waste the other half of the box, to make green pudding too! So really, we made two different types of dessert for the same price!

3 thoughts on “Gluten-Free St. Patrick’s Day Cupcakes

Leave a Reply

