Gluten-Free Girl Takes on Easter Dinner

This weekend is a big holiday in my house. Although Easter is Sunday, we’re celebrating on Saturday. For the first time, I’m hosting the annual dinner. Gee, no pressure here! 🙂

Since I’m not the only gluten-free girl in the clan, I need to make doubly certain that the food provided is yummy and gluten-free. While every family brings a dish or two to share, not everyone brings food everyone can eat. Because let’s face it, when we celebrate we want to eat the foods that taste great to us!

So here’s my plan. For every dish that has gluten, I’m providing a gluten-free alternative. Luckily, I won’t have to make too many extra dishes. My brother, brother-in-law, and best friend are all bringing gluten-free foods! Yay!

Before the dinner, we’re hosting a neighborhood egg hunt. I’m excited. I’ve never organized this before either. So I’ll either be really pumped up to host next year, or ready to move half-way across the country so I don’t have to host again! 🙂

If you’re celebrating Easter this weekend, do you have any special traditions?

And check back on Monday, when YA Thriller author, Elle Cosimano stops by to share her memories of Passover and her fabulous Matzo Brei recipe!

One thought on “Gluten-Free Girl Takes on Easter Dinner

  1. Wow – I’m so not jealous of you hosting both Easter and the egg hunt. Good for you! I do love neighborhood activities and the sense of community they bring.

    Not celebrating Easter and we don’t do so well observing Passover either. I did buy some matzo this year, though. Does that count?

Leave a Reply

