Guest Chick Elizabeth Kolodziej & The Last Witch (drink)

Special guest Elizabeth Kolodziej a paranormal romance writer of vampires and werewolves. Thank you for joining us today to share your cool Halloweeny drink, Liz!

Hi everyone! So good to be on the blog and have the opportunity to introduce you to the tasty Last Witch drink! Named, of course, after my paranormal romance series The Last Witch and celebrating the third book in the series which came out in late September, Witch Devotions! I hope you go take a look at it.

Now, let’s get down to the drinking…I mean drink.

Ingredients:
Pretty glass
Pomegranate Juice
Vodka
Lemon Juice
Blue Curaçao
Berries (for garnish)
Ice
Shaker (if you have it)

Step one: I filled the glass I was using with the Pom juice, which is the new black in the drink world, and put that much in the shaker that already had ice in it.

Step two: Add two shots of vodka or less depending on your tolerance and taste. My sister-in-law likes it strong so three was good for her! 😉

Step three: Add a splash of the Blue Curaçao and Lemon juice (to taste).

Step four: Shake, shake, shake. Shake, shake, shake. Shake your drinnnNNNk. Bum bum. Shake your drinnnnNNkk. Bum bum!

Step five: Pour into the glass and stick a couple of berries and slice of lemon on a tooth pick.

VoiLA! You are done and you have a great tasting drink, representing a great book series, that looks fancy but is simple and cost efficient. And it has a great name! The Last Witch. Go to your local bar and ask for one. If they don’t know how to make it, you can now show them! Or have it at your Halloween party this year.

Happy Halloween!

Liz ^_^

Links:
Vampyre Kisses
Facebook
Twitter
Kindle Barnes & Noble Paperback

Thank you so much for joining us, Liz! Dear Readers, please check out her new book, Witch Devotions!

Do you have a favorite Halloween cocktail? Do share! 😀

 

6 thoughts on “Guest Chick Elizabeth Kolodziej & The Last Witch (drink)

  1. I don’t have anything I drink specifically for Halloween, but I do loves me some amaretto and orange juice. YUM.

    Elizabeth, thanks for sharing. I love how pom juice is the new black. 🙂

  2. Thank you for sharing, Liz! Sorry I’ve been MIA all day – family from up north has been visiting for the past week and I’ve been losing track of the days and time.

    The only thing I start turning to in the fall is hot coffee rather than iced. I’m not much of an alcohol drinker since it usually puts me straight to sleep! 😀

Leave a Reply

