Gluten-Free Girl & Halloween Howls

Beer and Transformers in King George

Being gluten-free during any holiday is a pain. But it’s a real bugger at Halloween. Some of my all-time favorite candy is off-limits.

Now, I ask you, how am I supposed to taste-test (for safety reasons of course!) the candy my boys collect while trick-or-treating? I can’t have Kit Kats, Twizzlers, or Candy Corn.

So this year, I’m petitioning folks everywhere to do the right thing…only give Gluten-Free candy to my kids at Halloween. 🙂 The list of suitable candy isn’t endless, but it’s certainly better for me…er, them! Consider giving Peppermint Patties, Hershey Bars, Peanut Butter Cups. If you live in my neighborhood and feel extra generous, feel free to toss in a few Ghiradelli bars!

Happy Halloween, Chicklets & Roosters!

5 thoughts on “Gluten-Free Girl & Halloween Howls

      • I’ll take the Hershey Bars! Hmm…how long will it take me to walk the boys from my place to yours??? 😉

    • True, peanuts are not on the restricted list for Gluten-Free folks.

      But they’re my least favorite nut.

      If you must include nuts in my sons’ Halloween candy, why not make it something yummy, like Macadamia? 😉

Leave a Reply

