No Recipe This Week–Gearing Up for Thanksgiving

So I had the brilliant idea to have TWO Thanksgiving celebrations this year. One in Florida on Thanksgiving Day with my sister-law and her family. Then a second one at home two days for my side of the family.

Yes, I am completely nuts. But when it goes off without a pumpkin pie out of place, then it will totally be worth the time and insanity.

So what do you do for Thanksgiving? Out of town? Do you host? What’s the craziest thing you’ve done or served for the big meal?

 

4 thoughts on “No Recipe This Week–Gearing Up for Thanksgiving

  1. The only time my household hosted Thanksgiving is when I was in college and my roommate and I didn’t go home. We had dinner for our friends who were stuck in town.

    However, I worked an 8a-8p shift, and there was nothing left when I got home – except the dish that I made and nobody liked. *laugh* Good thing I’m not a huge fan of turkey.

    • Hahaha. Good story.

      DH does most of the cooking for the holidays. I’m the chief baker, but I must vacate the oven by 9 am unless I want to make him grumpy. 🙂

  2. The first year my roommate and I were on Atkins, we made ourselves a low-carb feast — complete with pumpkin cheesecake. I made that pumpkin cheesecake again last year, since I was doing the low-carb thing again.

    This year, I’ll be flying solo … more on my plans in tomorrow’s post.

Leave a Reply

