Gluten-Free Girl Meets A N.Y. Pizza House

It’s hard to eat Gluten Free on the road. Usually, I need to pack my own food, eat salads, or take chances at fast food restaurants. But on Monday, while driving through Cocoa Beach, Florida, I was treated to a big surprise.

The Captain (my seven year-old) pointed to a marquee and squealed, “Hey look, Mom! It says gluten-free pasta and pizza!”

The blinking sign was for A NY Pizza House across from the Ron Jon Surf Shop. I couldn’t pass up the chance to try a restaurant that so readily advertised serving gluten-free food.

After glancing over the menu, my husband and I agreed to split a gluten-free spinach pizza and an order of wings. The wings arrived as the appetizer. They were so yummy, I almost forgot to take a picture before we cleaned the plate.

Then came the pizza.

Do you remember that scene in When Harry Met Sally? You know the one, with Sally in the restaurant? Yeah, that was me after my first bite of their A-M-A-Z-I-N-G gluten-free pizza. (Okay, it would have been me, had the Captain and his old brother—Indy—not been at the table with me.)

The pizza wasn’t just gluten-free. It was sensational. Flavorful! So good, I no longer wanted to share the pizza with my husband. I wanted. It. ALL.

I’ve been writing this blog post often enough, that folks should know by now, I don’t endorse restaurants. But oh, my. If you get to Cocoa Beach or even within two hours’ drive, visit A NY Pizza House. Did I mention that they serve gluten-free bread and pasta, too? I hope to go back at least one more time before I return to Virginia. I really want to try their bread.

Oh, and how much did I love the food? I loved it so much, I immediately opened my netbook and wrote this blog post while riding in the car. (Notice I said, “riding” not driving. 😉 )

So if you’re Gluten-Free, or even if you’re not, and you want great food, head over to A. N.Y. Pizza House. You’ll be glad you did.

So, in the spirit of Thanksgiving, I say, “I’m thankful for A N.Y. Pizza House.”  😀

4 thoughts on “Gluten-Free Girl Meets A N.Y. Pizza House

Leave a Reply

