Gluten-Free Girl Harkens Back to the Past

I went on a writing retreat last weekend. I love doing that. I get so much work done. Normally, when I’m there, I experiment with a meal to showcase on Chicklets. Not this time. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ But I did get over fourteen thousand words written, so I’m pretty happy. ๐Ÿ˜€

Still, this is a recipe blog. In the spirit of writing retreats and recipes, I thought I’d repost my favorite recipe from my very first writing retreat.

Happy Eating!

Raspberry Vinaigrette Chicken

INGREDIENTS

Raspberry Vinaigrette Chicken

Raspberry Vinaigrette Chicken

Two boneless, skinless chicken breasts
Smoked Gouda Cheese
Raspberry Walnut Vinaigrette Dressing (gluten-free version)
Bag of Salad (lettuce, cucumbers, carrots, cherry tomatoes)
Pistachios
Pears
Grapes
Broccoli
Mashed Potatoes

 

Hereโ€™s the SUPER Easy Recipe

Marinate chicken in Raspberry Walnut Vinaigrette dressing for several hours in an air-tight container. When ready to make dinner, grill on medium heat for 7-10 minutes on each side depending on thickness of breast.

Just before removing from heat, add 1-2 slices of Gouda
cheese on top of the chicken.ย  Let it melt slightly.

In the picture, I didn’t have a salad, but for light side dish, consider preparing a bag salad instead of the broccoli and mashed potatoes. You can even add sliced pears to the meal.

Serve chicken with the side salad or broccoli. Garnish with pears, grapes, pistachios and another slice of Gouda. Top with a small amount of Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing.

Enjoy!

Hmmm…now I really want to make this for dinner. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

