Abigail’s Kale

I’d say Kale Week was a success!

I, too, made kale chips, though my experience was unlike Carla’s.  My boys didn’t dig it as much.  Thing2 said it tasted crispy and then like burnt lettuce.  Ah, well.

Kale Chips

Kale Chips

The recipe was simple and stolen from Madeline Martin:  Lightly toss the kale in olive oil, season to taste, cook for 20 minutes at 350.  HOWEVER, I remember the last time Madeline made kale chips around me, they BURNT!  So I cooked mine for 15 minutes and they were perfect!

Crispy, a bit bitter, but tasty enough that I’ll make them again.  It’s surprising how much they shrink down when they cook, like spinach.  … Which now has me wondering if we should try spinach chips.  Hmmmmm…

Remember, comment for a cookbook!  I have so many, you’ll probably be able to choose your own.  Abigail out!

4 thoughts on “Abigail’s Kale

  1. Thanks for this recipe It’s in my try it next time I go grocery shopping pile. With the doctor contingent encouraging diets of mostly veggies, I’m eager to try it.

  2. Maybe the Things would like them with different seasonings? I put kale on my grocery list so I can try the chips and Arlene’s smoothie. I’d say your Kale Week was an eye-opener! 😀

  3. Comment for a cookbook? Heck, I’d write you a short story for a cook book.

    Kale chips – not something I’ve tried, but I think I will this weekend. Thanks Abigail.

Leave a Reply

