Sucking down 7-Up and saltines

Hi, Chicklets! Arlene here. I’ve been battling a stomach thing this week, so absolutely nothing has been going on in my kitchen that doesn’t involve popping the lids off cans of Campbell’s Chicken Noodle Soup and tearing into sleeve after sleeve of saltines.

Monday morning, I tried to make a peach smoothie and ended up drinking half before putting the rest back in the freezer, where it still waits, probably hard as a rock.

Plus, my computer is on the fritz โ€” two very good reasons I’m AWOL.

I’ll be back next Thursday with a new computer (or other suitable replacement) and a much more interesting tale (I hope).

Until then, we all have more time to read Abigail’s “Who Wants to Marry a Cowboy.”

Am I right? ๐Ÿ˜‰

8 thoughts on “Sucking down 7-Up and saltines

  1. Probiotics are your friend when your tummy won’t reset. I’m programming a new phone after losing a computer, so I feel your tech pain.

    • Probiotics? Does that mean eating a lot of Greek yogurt? Because until yesterday, that wasn’t sitting well, either. I had some last night, though, and plan to eat some more tonight.

  2. Sorry to hear things are a bit wacky for you right now.
    Hope all gets back on track for you soon!
    Sending you feel better ((hugs))!
    I happen to like warm 7UP, even when I’m not sick, it just makes me feel like I’m 5 again. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Thanks, Dalila. I’ve never been much of a 7-Up drinker. When I was a kid, my mom only gave it to me when I was sick to my stomach โ€” so now, that’s the only time I even think about drinking it. In fact, it kind of makes me nauseous.

    Gotta love conditioning, eh?

Leave a Reply

