You know what I hate?

I hate when you cook a meal with the intention of taking pictures of it for Chicklets – and then you FORGET and EAT IT and all you can do is snap an image of a half-chewed sandwich, which, if you want my opinion, isn’t all that pleasant to look at.

To make it all up to our faithful readers (and those stopping by on a whim), I’ll give away an ecopy of Who Wants to Marry a Cowboy? to a ransom someone who responds to this post by 11:59 EST Sunday night.

I know this has happened to all the Chickets, but what about you?  Have you ever done something with a purpose in mind, but forgot to do that purpose?  Forgetting items at the grocery store doesn’t count.  🙂

10 thoughts on “You know what I hate?

  1. I’m always getting up to get something at work, then forgetting why I stood. I thought it was the dizty showing through. LOL Maybe it’s because we have too much on our ‘plate’?

  2. Why yes, I have done this. Both, eaten the food first before I took a picture. But more recently, I took a picture of an excellent summer meal I tossed together, then completely forgot to post it. 😛

    Hmmm…guess, I can at least fix that and post it next Wednesday!

  3. I’m getting better at remembering to take pics. And with Mary’s excellent advice, the pictures are looking better than they did back in the old days. 🙂

  4. I have a bad habit of taking my camera to events that I can’t wait to photograph and then forget to take the pics because I am so excited!

Leave a Reply

