My latest addiction

Sorry for the extended absenteeism. Once it started getting hot, the inspiration to stand in my non-air-conditioned kitchen all but disappeared. On the up-side, I can say we’ve discovered a lovely new solution to the summertime dinner dilemma: Wawa hoagies. 🙂 Put your order in the machine, take the slip to the cashier, and walk out with a custom-made hoagie. My oldest in particular LOVES the chicken parm, but then again, he eats so much chicken, I should check him for feathers. (You are what you eat, you know.)

Me, I’m turning into a total iced tea lemonade junkie. I can’t stop drinking it. I found it in Wawa in diet form, had one, and sighed. I’m tempted to say it’s better than sex, but it’s been a while so we’ll just let that one go, shall we?

Over the weekend, I almost picked up a case of Lipton low-cal iced tea lemonade. I don’t treat myself very often (shut up, Milky Way bars in the fridge) so why not, right? But then I saw the drink mix aisle. One pack of sugar-free lemonade and one pack of sugar-free iced tea later, and now thanks to two half-gallon jugs, I’m making it myself for less than $1 a gallon. The bottles went back.

I don’t know what it is I love about this stuff, but I do. Just enough tart, just enough sweet. I am one happy girl. Well, except for the aforementioned Hawaiian disease*, but you know what I mean. 😉 For now, this will do just fine, thanks.

(* As explained to me by an old foreman at my construction job, “Hawaiian disease” is known as “lackanookie.”)

2 thoughts on “My latest addiction

Leave a Reply

