I have a kitchen?

Between celebrating my big news, treating myself to a massage and getting new author photos taken, I haven’t had much time for things as mundane as cooking.

It’s almost like I forgot I have a kitchen.

All those restaurant meals/eating on the go aren’t good for my waistline, to be sure — especially when I gravitate toward items I probably should avoid. (Reuben and steak fries, anyone? I’m a sucker for a good Reuben … or a bad Reuben … or any Reuben at all.)

I know I need to get back to the stove — and soon. But for now, I’ll leave you with a concoction I made as a snack the other day.

Yogurt snack by Arlene Hittle | Chicklets in the KitchenIt might not look like much, but it tastes fantastic.

Stir it all together and prepare to swoon! So delicious, even if it does look like upchuck …

I’ve noticed that seems to be a problem for me: My eats tend to taste great but look awful. Perhaps I need to work on my presentation.

That cookie butter is like crack, I tell you. If you haven’t tried it yet, put it on your shopping list, ASAP. (And don’t pay $10 for it on Amazon. I got a jar at TJ’s for less than $4. Of course, I bought mine in March … apparently now there’s a shortage of the stuff, if you can believe Mr. Google.)

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “I have a kitchen?

  1. Arlene,

    Congratulations again on your EXCELLENT news! And I know exactly what you mean about having a kitchen. I’ve been home less than 24 hours and it’s like…OMGosh! I can cook again. Hooray! And that’s saying something because I don’t like to cook. Baking is another story. 🙂

    • Thanks, Mary. I’m still pinching myself. Today I split the difference: Made a smoothie for breakfast, went out for a salad at lunch and cooked eggs and sweet potato hash for dinner.

      Baby steps back into the kitchen are the way to go.

Leave a Reply

