The Gluten-Free Girl & The Birthday Cake (Part 1)

So this weekend is the celebration of the 90th birthday of my husband’s grandmother. And I’ve been tasked with ordering a cake for the event. Something I found ironic, since in all likelihood, I won’t be able to eat it. πŸ˜‰

But then I had conversation with my father-in-law that put a spin on that. He suggested I make a gluten-free angel food cake in the style his mother loved in addition to the sheet cake for everyone else.

Now that I could do…and eat.

Alas, I cannot make the cake before Friday. While gluten-free cakes are designed to last two-four days in a covered container, they’re best in the first 24 hours. So next week, I’ll have pics of both the sheet cake and the special gluten-free angel food cake to share.

In the meantime…eat happy!

One thought on “The Gluten-Free Girl & The Birthday Cake (Part 1)

  1. Boy did I eat happy while I was back home in Indiana. We had to hit all my favorite restaurants that we don’t have down in Florida. Nobody does crab rangoon like Bamboo Gardens Buffet so I had to do it twice! πŸ˜‰ Needless to say, I’ve gained. 😦

Leave a Reply

